fighter

I’m paired up to do a 2-week assignment with a classmate that is due Wednesday. It is now Monday and we havent started on it. I emailed her yesterday asking her how we should split the work and giving a few suggestions. She emailed back within the hour saying she is actually dealing with a family emergency and she is happy to do whatever part comes second. She said she was sure she would be back in town Tuesday, but was unsure about the rest of her life.

to me, that sounds serious. she is more of an acquaintance than a friend but I know her well enough from the 1.5 years we’ve been together that she is extremely mature and doesn’t exaggerate. I told her that I would take care of the assignment and for her to not worry about it and just focus on what is important. I really don’t mind doing the assignment myself, because I know I would hate to juggle school if something big was going on in my life.

sometimes i think life is too short to fight with those that you love. but other times i think i’m fighting for what I believe will be a happier life in the long run. and other times, i forget and fall asleep anyway.

Standard

Leave a Reply

