starting with the school part and beyond

I’ve always hated writing papers. I hated my mandatory writing course in college. but i’ve always found a love in blogging. The thing is, I only enjoy writing about what matters to me, and for that, I am thankful for outlets like this, and even my throwback xanga page.

A little about me: I’m a 2nd year business school student across the country from my hometown. Pretty typical, but upon graduation, I would’ve been living out here for 5 years which is really reaching my tolerance limits. I also have a boyfriend that I started dating during business school that is also back home. I know, long distance, killer. I am an “official” blogger for my school but I’ve found that I need to keep it positive and somewhat censor myself to keep things appealing enough from a marketing standpoint. This will be a true place for me to express the happiness, the struggles, and the wonderful journey of life as a 29 year old student and cross-country girlfriend.

A lot of my friends have been recruiting with traditional MBA roles at large firms and getting offers left and right. They’re set, happy, and ready to party. I am not on that same path but I’m not worried. I know my recruiting timeline starts in the Spring and am willing to wait to work in the industry and location that I desire to be in. unfortunately, it’s getting harder and harder for me to shake that anxiety that comes with the unknown. By nature, I am a planner. Spontaneity works too but you know, within a time range 😉 during times like these, i just need someone to tell me I’m being ridiculous and comfort me. Hear me out and talk me through some minor shit. act like you care. It’s these unexpected moments that make me feel alone despite knowing I have the best friends, supportive family, and a caring bf.

Standard

Leave a Reply

